First Time Home Buyer Programs By Town And City Throughout North Dakota

Learn What’s Available Near You

First time home buyers in North Dakota have many options available to them for help in purchasing their first residence. In addition to the statewide programs offered by the North Dakota Housing Finance Agency (NDHFA), there are local housing agencies that provide financial assistance to 1st time property buyers as well.

North Dakota First Time Home Buyers
North Dakota First Time Home Buyers

Contact Info For Local Programs

Follow the various resources below to determine 1st time homebuyer program amounts and requirements in your North Dakota town, city and/or county:

Eastern North Dakota

Western North Dakota

  • BismarckCommunity Action Program Region VIII – serving Burleigh, Emmons, Grant, Kidder, McLean, Mercer, Morton, Oliver, Sheridan and Sioux counties
  • DickinsonCommunity Action and Development Program – serving Adams, Billings, Bowman, Divide, Dunn, Golden Valley, Hettinger, McKenzie, Slope, Stark and Williams counties
  • MinotCommunity Action Opportunities – serving Bottineau, Burke, McHenry, Mountrail, Pierce, Renville and Ward counties (701) 839-7221 or (800) 726-8645 or TDD (701) 852-3028
  • Williston – Community Action and Development – serving Divide, McKenzie and Williams counties (701) 572-8191


Tribal agencies

  • Fort Berthold Housing Authority - New Town – (701) 627-4731
  • Spirit Lake Housing Authority – Fort Totten – (701) 766-4131
  • Standing Rock Housing Authority – Fort Yates – (701) 854-3891
  • Turtle Mountain Housing Authority - Belcourt – (701) 477-5673

Program funding and availability is constantly changing. Keep up to date by visiting first time home buyers in North Dakota.